Only messengers have the permission to delete photos and videos from a story. In the announcement, under the Stories tab, go to the photo/video you want removed. At the top right there are three dots (ooo). Click this button and you can share the media, save it to your Camera Roll, report it for various reasons, or your goal — delete.

Did this answer your question?