Everdays only sends a text message and email (if applicable) on your behalf (via an Everdays phone number and email address) to the family and friend contacts you select from your synced contacts. All messages contains an Everdays-written message and will contain a link to the announcement. Messaging to friends and family via the text notification cannot be changed. 

Contacts who receive the announcement but do not download Everdays will only ever receive the initial message, a reminder 24 hours after the initial message if it went unread, and a text and/or email when events change. 

Did this answer your question?